Yuna- Sixth Street EP

yuna-sixth-street-ep-cover-02-thumb-473xauto-11323

Since finals week is here, nothing makes more sense than to procrastinate and tell all you wonderful people that I’m so lucky to have read my blog about a hidden gem in music.

Yuna is probably one of my favorite artists at the moment and yesterday, she released an new EP titled “Sixth Street”. For those of you who don’t know, she’s a Malaysian singer/songwriter currently living in Los Angeles. I’m listening to the tracks for the first time and I have to say, it is a different side of Yuna, but I love it just the same. A blog labeled it “elevator music” and “background shopping music” and though I can see where that might make sense, her voice is just too strong to be background noise.

My personal favorite on the EP is Musician, it’s soothing with a beautiful message. Take a listen! It’s only $4.99 on iTunes!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

